GBP/USD: Н4-D1 time frame (mid-term), April 18, 2014

Published 18.04.2014 at 12.01 PM.

It seems that the upward move of the GBP/USD pair is coming to an end, so now it is time to look for market entry points for mid-term shorts. At the moment, trend reversal patterns are starting to form on the timeframes of H4-D1.

Н4 time frame:

• Bearish divergence;

• A falling Shooting Star at the highest level confirmed by the second bearish candlestick with its body exceeding over 50% of the bullish candle body (before the Shooting Star).

We expect the downside movement to continue. Our target is the support zone around 1.6660-1.6680.

D1 time frame:

• Pin Bar Candlestick pattern;

• Bearish divergence.

The picture on the daily chart looks more intriguing in terms of targets:

• tp_1 is the lower border of the ascending channel;

tp_2 is a strategic support line at 1.6260. You can clearly see on the chart that the price has tested this mark repeatedly, both to the upside and to the downside. Keep in mind that when the price exits the channel, the potential remains for a move equal to the length of this channel (the dashed line).

Therefore, our recommendation is to go short. Place stop loss 30 percentage points above the high (1.6870). Partial profit booking depends on the market dynamics: when the price is testing either the lower border of the ascending channel or the support line of 1.6660-1.6680. Our sell target is 1.6260.

May the profit be with you!

Did you like the post? Share it with your friends!

GBP/USD. ТФ Н4-D1 (среднесрок), 18.04.2014г.

Опубликовано 18.04.2014 в 12:01.

На мой взгляд, восходящее движение пары GBP/USD подходит к концу и сейчас нам стоит поискать точки входа в среднесрочные продажи. Как раз на ТФ Н4-D1 начинают формироваться модели, сигнализирующие о развороте тренда.

ТФ Н4.

• медвежья дивергенция;

• на хае - падающая звезда с подтверждением в виде второй медвежьей свечи, которая поглощает более 50% тела бычьей свечи (перед звездой).

Ожидаю продолжения нисходящего движения. В качестве цели выступает зона поддержки 1.6660-1.6680.

D1.

• свечная модель пин-бар;

• медвежья дивергенция.

Картинка на дневках выглядит более интригующей в плане целей:

• tp_1 - нижняя граница восходящего канала;

• tp_2 - стратегический уровень поддержки 1.6260. На графике хорошо видно, как цена несколько раз тестировала данную отметку, как снизу-вверх, так и сверху-вниз. Также не стоит забывать о том, что при выходе цены из канала, сохраняется потенциал для хода на величину данного канала (обозначил пунктирной линией).

Исходя из изложенного, я рекомендую открывать короткие позиции по рынку. Stop loss выставляем выше хая на 30пп (1.6870). Частичная фиксация профита планируется по рынку, при тестировании нижней границы восходящего канала, или уровня поддержки 1.6660-1.6680. Целью для продаж выступит уровень 1.6260.

Профитной торговли!

Полезная статья? Поделитесь с друзьями!