Getting ready for lower oil and gas prices

Published 16.04.2017 at 06.45 PM.

Hello dear friends! First things first. Let me congratulate you on Joyful Easter and wish everyone happiness, peace, and God’s grace! I do hope that global geopolitical tensions will eventually fade and people will shrug off fears, anticipating tomorrow with confidence. I wish influential people stopped asserting their military power and did not expose life of civilians to dangers. May fluctuations of trading instruments depend entirely on fundamental data which can be predicted by means of technical analysis regardless of a stance of policymakers who throw markets into turmoil.  

Let’s enjoy the holiday! Nevertheless, it’s time that we got ready for the next trading week as a few hours are left until the market opens. My advice is to focus on light sweet crude oil and natural gas.

CL. On April 12, sellers managed to breach the bullish trend line. After a two-day consolidation below this trend line, the Head-and-shoulder pattern was formed indicating a trend reversal. I suppose bears will make efforts to break the Neck line. 

If you haven’t entered the market with this trading instrument yet, I recommend opening a long position on #CL only after a breakthrough and the following retest of the Neck line.

Stop loss should be set higher than the pivot point of the right shoulder at 53.50. Take profit is seen at 50.85. Nothing wrong to be a bit greedy, so we’d rather lock in profits in two stages at 50.85 and 49.90.

NG. The same situation is unfolding with natural gas. Bears breached the upward trend line and are trying to settle below it. As a result of the bearish pressure, the reversal pattern called Head-and-Shoulders has been formed in the 4-hour time frame.    

On Friday, the price was resting at the pivot point of the right shoulder that is a good market entry point. Therefore, if the market opens below 3.250 on Monday, I recommend opening short positions with the following setups for fixing profit/loss:

  • Take profit: 2.885 is support which is set close to the target level of the Head-and-shoulder pattern.

  • Stop loss: 3.370 is several points higher than the pivot point of the pattern.

Besides, we should take into account the situation in the daily time frame. The Head-and-Shoulder pattern is also being formed on this chart. If this scenario comes into life, the support of 2.550 will be tested again. The break of this support will make the commodity refresh a low of the last year.     

Therefore, I would advise you to lock in a part of your profit at 2.885. The rest of the trade volume should be kept in case of such price developments.

Trade at a profit!{#268}

Did you like the article? Share it with your friends!  

Did you like the post? Share it with your friends!

Heading: 
Fatal error: Class 'XMLWriter' not found in /var/www/w_forexprotrader/data/www/forexprotrader.ru/sites/all/modules/xmlsitemap/xmlsitemap.xmlsitemap.inc on line 15

Готовимся к снижению цен на нефть и газ

Опубликовано 16.04.2017 в 18:45.

Здравствуйте, дорогие друзья! Прежде всего, хочу поздравить вас с праздником Светлой Пасхи и пожелать счастья, мира и добра вашему дому! Я надеюсь, что геополитическая напряженность в мире сойдет на нет и люди без опасений будут смотреть в завтрашний день. Хочу, чтоб сильные мира сего перестали бряцать оружием и больше не подвергали жизни мирных граждан опасности. Пусть движения котировок торговых инструментов зависят исключительно от экономических данных, которые можно было б предсказать при помощи технического анализа, а не от настроения политический деятелей и глав государств, которые своими действиями вносят сумятицу в рынки.

Праздники - это хорошо, но пора готовится к торговле на следующей неделе, ведь до открытия рынка осталось несколько часов. Я рекомендую обратить внимание на легкую нефть и газ.

 

CL. 12 апреля продавцы смогли продавить бычью трендовую и, в результате 2-х дневной консолидации под ней, была сформирована разворотная фигура "Голова и плечи". Полагаю, что медведи постараются приложить усилия и пробить линию "шеи".

Если вы по даному инструменту вне рынка, то я рекомендую открывать продажу #CL только после пробоя и последующего ретеста линии "шеи". 

Stop loss выносим за экстремум правого плеча на отметку 53.50, take profit устанавливаем на 50.85. Можно будет немножко "пожадничать" и тогда лучше фиксировать профит за 2-а этапа - на 50.85 и 49.90. 

 

NG. На природном газе мы наблюдаем аналогичную картину - медведи продавили восходящую трендовую и стараются закрепиться под ней. В результате их действий на ТФ Н4 образовалась разворотная фигура "Голова и плечи".

В пятницу цена находилась на экстремуме правого плеча, что в свою очередь является хорошей точкой входа. Поэтому, если на открытии рынка в понедельник цена окажется под отметкой 3.250, то я рекомендую открывать продажи со следующими параметрами для фиксации прибыли/убытка:

  • take profit: 2.885 - поддержка, расположенная в районе целевой отметки по отработке паттерна;
  • stop loss: 3.370 - на несколько пунктов выше наивысшей точки паттерна.

Также я следует учитывать картину на дневном графике на котором теже формируется фигура "Голова и плечи". При воплощении этого сценария в жизнь, будет повторно протестирована поддержка 2.550, пробой которой повлечет за собой обновление прошлогоднего low.

Поэтому я рекомендую на 2.885 фиксировать только часть прибыли. Остальной объем оставить на случай такого развития событий.

Профитной торговли! {#268}

Полезная статья? Поделитесь с друзьями!