Beware of swindlers!

Published 24.01.2015 at 06.03 PM.

Dear friends,

Yesterday, I came across some curious reviews, which contain detailed descriptions of swindling schemes invented by 24fx.com. After reading the reviews, I was staggered by audacity of the broker’s personnel and naiveté of their clients. Let me cite one of the claims that seems the most informative to me. 

Hi! I’m Maxim.

I got hooked by this company in October 2014. Previously, they had been annoying me with phone calls. They proposed opening an account with them and making deals by their recommendations. I rejected it for long and finally gave up. On October 5, I deposited $500. My balance almost doubled in a few days. My broker introduced himself as Eduard.

Even novice traders are aware that to double a balance in a few days requires a highly aggressive trading strategy. It means that trading was carried out in big lots with a high risk per deal. 

Then, they proposed trading on a commodity exchange, in particular to trade oil, gold, wheat etc. They explained it entails less risk and brings more revenue. In this case, I have to deposit more money, $4,000. I didn’t have such money and they came to terms with me. So we agreed on $2,000.

Trading oil and gold is considered to involve the highest risk. An intraday price can easily gyrate 500-700 pips. It’s possible to drain a deposit in a few hours without a sensible money management. 

October 13. Suddenly, everything went wrong. They wasted a lot of my money with losing trades. In a day, losses were so huge that I abandoned hope. But I received a phone call from them. Victoria, a girl from the margin call department, told me that my deposit should be saved. In other words, she convinced me to add more money to recover from the drawdown. I had to borrow $500 to replenish my deposit.

Bravo Victoria! True fraudster! The most sensible solution is to cut losses. Instead, she wants to swindle as much as possible from clients. To force clients to trade on credit is out of the question. To increase leverage is the worst case scenario.  

October 14. Soon, they made a winning trade. But later on the same day, everything happened again. My deposit was close to zero. Again they demanded $1,000 more from me in a harsh manner. I refused, but Victoria was bullying me. She shouted and said that I was a sissy. However, I put down the phone, unwilling to continue the dialogue. My account was drained in a few days. Now it is blocked. They do not answer my calls, their technical support also neglects my requests. The last trade was closed allegedly by a margin call. I noted that the close price at that moment did not coincide with the actual market price. Moreover, it differed a lot from the actual price. I came to a conclusion they were manipulating prices in the trading platform and did not provide money to a trading floor.

Looking at the statement, it is obvious that each of the trades could ruin the deposit amid such a trading approach.   

It doesn’t matter whether prices on a trading platform coincided with actual ones. The thing is that such a trading approach will inevitably lead to a complete failure sooner or later.

It’s a pity that such “brokers” overshadow honest forex companies. As a result, swindlers generate negative popular sentiment about the forex market. 

Did you like the post? Share it with your friends!

Heading:

Осторожно, мошенники!!!

Опубликовано 24.01.2015 в 18:03.

Друзья. Вчера мне на глаза попалась довольно любопытная ветка, в которой детально описаны махинации со стороны "брокерской" компании 24fx.com. После прочтения я был просто ошарашен от наглости ее персонала и доверчивости наших сограждан. Представляю Вашему вниманию одну из претензий, которая мне показалась наиболее информативной.

Здравствуйте! Меня зовут Максим.
В октябре 2014 года связался с этой компанией. До этого они мне много звонили, предлагали открыть счет у них и открывать сделки которые они мне будут давать.  Я долго отказ-ся но в итоге согл-ся. 5-го октября я внес первые 500 $. За неск. дней мой баланс почти удвоился. Моего брокера звали Эдуард 

Даже новички знают, что удвоить баланс за несколько дней можно только с очень агрессивной торговлей. Это значит, что торговля велась большими лотами и высоким риском на сделку.

Потом мне предложили торговать на товарной бирже, открывать сделки по товарам (нефть, золото, пшеница и т.д.) Сказали что там меньше рисков и выше доход. Но для этого нужно внести еще денег - 4000 долларов. У меня не было столько денег и они как бы пошли мне на уступки и мы сошлись на 2000$.

Торговля нефтью и золотом считается одной из самых высокорисковых. Цена за день по данным инструментам может запросто пролететь 500-700пп. Без соблюдения ММ можно слить депозит за несколько часов.

(13 октября) И сразу все пошло не так, их сделки часто уходили в большой минус. И через день минус был такой что я уже потерял надежду, но мне позвонили из компании. Девушка, Вика из отдела МАРДЖНКОЛЛ сказала что нужно спасать депозит т.е. нужно внести еще денег что бы переждать просадку. Мне пришлось занять денег и я внес еще 500$.

Ай да Вика, ай да разводила. Вместо того, чтоб предложить наиболее адекватное решение - резать убытки, она наоборот пытается вытянуть из клиента последние деньги. Принуждение к открытию кредитной линии - это вообще ни в какие ворота не лезет. Ведь нет ничего хуже, чем торговля на заемные средства.

(14 октября) Вскоре сделка закрылась в плюсе, но уже в тот же день все повторилось. Счете был опять на грани слива и они опять требовали в жесткой форме найти еще 1000 $. Я отказался, но Вика давила на меня, кричала, говорила что я не мужик. Но я бросил трубку и больше не отвечал. Через несколько дней счет был слит. Сейчас его заблокировали. На мои звонки больше не отвечают и тех поддержка игнорирует. Когда закрылась последняя сделка якобы по марджинколу я заметил что цена закрытия в тот момент не совпадает с реальной ценой на бирже. Более того она очень далека от реальной цены. Вывод: они манипулировали ценами в торговой платформе, а значит на биржу деньги не выводились. 

Если посмотреть на стейтмент, то не удивительно, что с таким подходом каждая из сделок могла поставить депозит на колени.  

Даже, если котировки и соответсвовали действительности, торговля с таким подходом в краткосрочной перспективе все равно ведет к полной потере денег.

Очень жаль, что подобные "компании" наводят тень на честных брокеров. В результате у людей складывается негативное отношение к рынку FOREX. 

Полезная статья? Поделитесь с друзьями!

Рубрика: