$1000
No deposit bonus
Registration in 15 seconds without verification
Automatic bonus charging
Get bonus

Trading results for 2016. Profit: +$13,920

Published 31.12.2016 at 01.00 PM.

Good afternoon, dear friends! I congratulate you on the upcoming holidays and wish you every happiness, peace and goodness with all my heart. May all your wishes and secret ambitions come true in the New 2017 Year and may Santa Claus {#frost} bring you a bagful of health, happiness and love under the tree!

Before greeting the Red Fire Rooster, the owner of 2017, let's see what the sweet troublemaker Monkey brought us in 2016.

December 2016

Ahead of the holidays, trading was carried on 2 accounts with rather conservative MM. In most cases the dealing risk was 0.5% and didn't exceed 2%. The main emphasis was put on the US dollar as it strengthened after the Fed announced its interest rate decision and the FOMC unveiled its meeting minutes. The approach proved its value in full – the interest rate was raised by 25 basis points to 0.75%, and the regulator revised its forecast to 3 rises in the next year. So the Fed drew up a plan of aggressive monetary tightening. On that positive note the US dollar climbed further against the major currencies, and in doing so it brought the main part of the profit on the working account. According to monthly results, the consolidated profit on the account amounted to $1,029.

On the second account the commodity trade wasn’t successful. Light crude oil repeatedlyignored the neckline of the inversed Head and Shoulders, at which I entered purchases anticipating further upside in crude prices. Natural gas also fell short of expectations, triggering the stop order on a sell deal opened under the Double top pattern. Ultimately, a $62 loss was recorded on the account.

Results for 2016

By popular demand of the blog's regular visitors, I summed up the trading results for 2016. Trading was mainly carried on three accounts. Thanks to diversification, my profits on some accounts offset losses on others. With such an approach, I wasn't distracted by long-term setups, formed in early time intervals. The systematic approach and money management allowed me to settle for repeated dramatic declines in GBP/USD and a non-retraced increase in USD/JPY. Don’t be afraid of possible losses – they are an integral part of any trading system. And the total profit for 2016 in the sum of $13,920 proves my words.

The year of the Fire Monkey became as successful as 2015. I hope the trend holds and the year of the Red Fire Rooster becomes more profitable and favorable. Once again I want to congratulate everyone on the holiday and may all your dreams come true!{#drink}

Did you like the post? Share it with your friends!

Heading:

Результаты торговли за 2016г. Прибыль: +13920$

Опубликовано 31.12.2016 в 14:00.

Здравствуйте, дорогие друзья! Поздравляю Вас с наступающими праздниками и от чистого сердца желаю всех благ, мира и добра. Пусть в Новом 2017 Году исполнятся все ваши заветные желания и сокровенные мечты, а Дед Мороз {#frost}под ёлочку {#el}принесет полный мешок здоровья, счастья и любви! 

Перед долгожданной встречей Огненного Петушка, который станет полноценным хозяином в 2017 году, я предлагаю провести милую проказницу Обезьянку и подвести итоги уходящего 2016 года.

 

Декабрь 2016г.

В преддверии праздников торговля велась на 2-х счетах с довольно консервативным ММ. Чаще всего риск на сделку составлял 0.5% и не превышал 2%. Основной упор был сделан на укрепление доллара США после оглашения процентной ставки ФРС и публикации протоколов FOMC. Данный подход полностью себя оправдал - процентная ставка была повышена на 25 базисных пунктов до 0.75% и регулятор повысил свои прогнозы до 3-х повышений в следующем году, тем самым реализовав сценарий агрессивного ужесточения. На этой позитивной ноте американский доллар продолжил укрепляться против корзины валют и тем самым принес основную часть профита на рабочем счете. По итогам месяца суммарная прибыль на счете составила 1029$.

На втором счете торговля сырьем не увенчалась успехом - легкая нефть неоднократно игнорировала линию "шеи" перевернутой "Головы и плечи" от которой я входил в покупки в расчете на продолжение роста цен на черное золото. Природный газ тоже не оправдал надежд, отстопив продажу, открытую в рамках паттерна "Двойная вершина". И в конечном итоге на счете был зафиксирован суммарный убыток в 62$.

Итоги за 2016г.

По многочисленным просьбам постоянных посетителей блога, я подвожу итоги торгов за 2016г. В основном торговля велась на 3-х счетах. Диверсификация позволила за счет прибыли на успешных депозитах, нивелировать убытки, которые время от времени появлялись то на одном, то на другом счете. Также при таком подходе я не отвлекался на долгосрочные сетапы, сформированные на старших временных интервалах. Системный подход и соблюдение правил управления капиталом позволили мне безболезненно пережить неоднократный стремительный обвал GBP/USD и безоткатный рост USD/JPY. Возможных убытков не стоит бояться - ведь они являются неотъемлемой частью любой рабочей торговой системы. И суммарная прибыль за 2016г. в 13920$ является ярким подтверждением моих слов. 

 

Год Огненной Обезьяны стал таким же успешным, как и 2015г. Надеюсь, эта тенденция сохранится и год Огненного Петуха станет еще более профитным и благополучным. Еще раз хочу поздравить всех с праздником и пожелать осуществления самых заветных желаний! {#drink}

Полезная статья? Поделитесь с друзьями!

Рубрика: