Trading results for March 2016. Profit +$653

Published 01.04.2016 at 06.55 PM.

Hi folks! Congratulations on April Fools’ Day! Let’s have a look at a serious trading report for March 2016. This month, trading was carried out on three accounts and the profit totaled $653. You wonder if I’m pleased with the result. On the one hand, I coped well in March that makes me satisfied in psychological and financial terms. On the other hand, the result could have been much better if the price wouldn’t have reversed at my strategic stop orders on oil and the pound sterling. However, we are in no hurry. Let’s consider each of the accounts separately. 

Account #1

Traditionally, I traded currency pairs. Fluctuations of a yield curve mirrored turbulence that set the tone for financial markets in March 2016. US Fed Chair Janet Yellen put pressure on the US dollar twice through verbal interventions. Therefore, technical bearish impulse structures were swallowed by big bullish trading volumes triggered by news. The chart indicated a possible breakthrough of the lower edge of the EUR/USD triangle, but expectations failed. So we should leave the scenario of the euro’s parity with the US dollar in the short run. Several breakthroughs on GBP/USD led to breakeven trades and small stop losses. Because of frequent entries in one-hour time frame and higher, I made a record number of trades. This time, I generated a modest profit of $37.       

Account #2

I traded light sweet crude, natural gas, and gold. In early March, the oil chart formed two wedge patterns signaling a trend reversal. If the oil price had followed these indicators, we would have expected 400-500 pip correction. Unfortunately, the first wedge was broken. As for the second wedge, the price reached only the second level of profit taking. The southern alert indicated that the oil price is likely to extend losses. So I opened two short positions, placing stop loss at 41.00. The greedy market maker first approached my stop loss before reaching target levels. Consequent moves from extreme values brought a profit. As a result, I closed the month with a profit of $232.    

Account #3

This account is used for mid- and long-term trading strategies. I was tempted to close the order taking 50-70 pip profit. Despite this urge, I tried to keep the position open until counter-trend signals appeared in higher time frames (H1-W1). I opened such orders on GBP/USD and GBP/CAD. They were kept open for several days and were closed applying this principle. As for the Canadian dollar, it showed remarkable resilience. Despite pullbacks of oil prices and divergence, the loonie hit new lows. Nevertheless, in higher time frames the trend remains bullish. Long positions on USD/CAD are justified technically. So I’m going to resume buying USD/CAD in April. I paid the least attention to trading on this account, but it turned out to be the most successful and yielded a profit of $383.

I hope the market will cool off in April and high volatility won’t dominate trading.

Did you like the post? Share it with your friends!

Heading:

Результаты торговли за март 2016г. Прибыль: +653$

Опубликовано 01.04.2016 в 18:55.

Дорогие друзья, поздравляю вас с Днем Смеха и предлагаю ознакомиться с совершенно нешуточным торговым отчетом за март 2016г. В этом месяце торговля велась на 3-х счетах и суммарная прибыль составила 653$. Доволен ли я результатом? С одной стороны, месяц выдался профитным и это приятно радует не только в психологическом, а и в материальном плане. С другой стороны, результат мог быть намного лучше, если б пару раз цена не разворачивалась на моих стратегических стопах по нефти и фунту. Но не будем забегать наперед и рассмотрим каждый из торговых счетов по отдельности.

Счет №1.

Традиционно сделки совершались на валютных парах. Колебания кривой доходности счета полностью соответсвуют тому хаосу, который был на рынках в течении этого месяца. Дважды председатель ФРС Джанет Йеллен с помощью вербальной интервенции оказывала на доллар США давление и, как следствие, техничные медвежьи импульсные структуры на мажорах поглощались новостными бычьими объемами. Ожидание пробоя нижней границы треугольника по EUR/USD потерпело фиаско и о паритете евро к доллару в ближайшее время можно забыть. Ловля добоев по GBP/USD приводила к безубыточным сериям и небольшим стоп лоссам. Из-за частых входов без подтверждений на ТФ Н1 и выше количество сделок просто зашкаливает, поэтому прибыль на счете в этот раз оказалась скромной и составила сумму в 37$.

Счет №2.

Торговля велась по легкой нефти, природному газу и золоту. В начале месяца на нефти было сформировано две разворотные фигуры "Клин" при отработке которых должна была начаться коррекция в 400-500пп. К сожалению, первый клин был сломан, а по второму достигли только 2-го уровня для фиксации прибыли. Образовавшийся южный импульс указывал на высокую вероятность продолжения снижения, поэтому было открыто 2-е продажи со стратегическим стоп лоссом расположенным на отметке 41.00. Маркетмейкер оказался настолько жадным, что перед походом к целевым уровням сначала сходил к моему стоп лоссу. Последующие перезаходы от ценового экстремума оказались профитными и в результате месяц закрыт с прибылью в 232$

Счет №3.

Счет позиционируется в качестве среднесрочно-долгосрочного, поэтому, несмотря на соблазн закрыть ордер с прибылью в 50-70пп, я стараюсь удерживать их хотя бы до формирования встречных сигналов на старших временных интервалах (H4-W1). К таким ордерам можно отнести покупки по GBP/USD и GBP/CAD, которые удерживались несколько дней были закрыты в соответсвии с данными правилами. Что до канадского доллара, то он оказался стойким оловянным солдатиком и, несмотря на откаты по нефти и наличие дивергенций, продолжает обновлять low. Но тем не менее на старших таймфреймах тренд все еще остается бычьим и покупки USD/CAD технически обоснованы, к которым я и планирую вернуться в уже апреле. Торговле на счете уделялось минимальное внимание, но он оказался самым успешным и принес прибыль в 383$.

Надеюсь в этом месяце рынок будет более техничен и торговля вернется в спокойное русло. 

Полезная статья? Поделитесь с друзьями!

Рубрика: