Trading results for January 2017. Profit: +$897

Published 31.01.2017 at 02.35 PM.

Hello dear blog visitors! Winter is at its best this year. Kids are pleased with fine snow. Nevertheless, severe frost prevents people from spending time outdoors and enjoying a ride on sled and skiing. I wish I could. I was facing the same situation on my active account in early January. First, I had fears about unexpected dynamics of trading instruments amid low market liquidity in the days of Christmas and New Year celebrations. Then my fears were followed by great confidence in my trading decisions that led to higher volumes of positions I decided to open. 

However, this approach did not prove itself. As a result, my active account accumulated a 15% drawdown in a few days. I was dealing with it for three weeks. Interestingly, it was the only bitter pill to swallow this month. Indeed, I’m glad about gains on the other trading accounts. Trading commodities brought me a profit of $716 and trading a cryptocurrency generated a profit of $346.

First things first.     

Account 1

As I said, in early January I opened several random trades of too high volumes. 4% stop orders were triggered twice. They are clearly seen on the yield chart judging by a sharp decline in the balance. The drawdown could have been solved promptly unless a series of break-even stop orders. The GBP/USD deal was the most memorable for me. It was opened at the price of 1.2002 with the aim to overlapping a southern gap. After retesting the level of 1.2000 and activating a break-even stop loss, the GBP/USD pair gained 670 pips.   

Account 2

Trading commodities made a decent return. All market entries were carried out sensibly from the technical viewpoint. Partial profit taking allowed me to expand profits gradually without worries about irregular price fluctuations opposite my positions. I’m especially happy with the trade on oil, which I opened prompted by the Three Indians pattern. Despite the fact that only the first target level was reached to fix a profit, the oil trade made an overall profit of $600. Besides, trading gold was also gainful. Long positions were opened only from the resistance levels with the classical risk of 1-2% per deal. This approach was beneficial, so only one out of three orders were closed by stop loss. The other two orders generated profits.  

Account 3

I certainly took advantage of the bitcoin, which skyrocketed to record highs in early 2017. After the price had surpassed the psychological level of $1,000 and bears had shifted stop loss which was above it, I expected the price to retrace and to test “the mirror level” of $800. My expectations came true and I earned a profit of $346 on the bitcoin deal on the long-term account.   

To sum up, in January I was struggling with the market on my active account and was earning on commodity and bitcoin trades.

Dear colleagues, how did you start the Rooster year? Feel free to share your trading results in the comments to the article.

Did you like the article? Share it with your friends!  

Did you like the post? Share it with your friends!

Heading: 
Fatal error: Class 'XMLWriter' not found in /var/www/w_forexprotrader/data/www/forexprotrader.ru/sites/all/modules/xmlsitemap/xmlsitemap.xmlsitemap.inc on line 15

Результаты торговли за январь 2017г. Прибыль: +897$

Опубликовано 31.01.2017 в 14:35.

Здравствуйте, уважаемые посетители блога. Зима в этом году во всей красе. Погода радует детвору снегом, однако, лютый холод не дает высунуть нос из дома и насладиться катанием на санках, ледянках, лыжах. Как говорится: "И хочется, и колется". Похожая ситуация у меня сложилась в начале этого месяца на рабочем счете. Сначала - это были опасения относительно нетехничного поведения торговых инструментов, связанных с уменьшенной на рынке ликвидностью в период празднования Рождества и Нового года. А когда они развеялись, то на смену им пришла повышенная уверенность в правильности принятых решений и, как следствие, в завышенных объемах открываемых позиций.

В этот раз такой подход себя не оправдал и на рабочем счете в течении нескольких дней образовалась 15-ти процентная просадка, на выход из которой ушло 3 недели. Стоит отметить, что это была единственная горькая пилюля в этом месяце, ведь на двух других счетах результаты приятно радуют глаз: торговля сырьем принесла прибыль в 716$, а криптовалютой - 346$.

Но обо всем по порядку.

 

Счет №1.

Как я уже сказал, в первых числах января на счете было открыто несколько несистемных сделок с завышенным объемом. Дважды срабатывали четырехпроцентные стопы, которые хорошо видно по резкому снижению баланса счета на графике доходности. Выход из просадки мог оказаться настолько же быстрым, если б не серия безубыточных стопов, которые выставлялись для ограничения потенциального убытка. Больше всего мне запомнилась сделка по GBP/USD, которая была открыта по цене 1.2002 с целью перекрытия южного ГЭП-а. После повторного ретеста "круглого уровня" 1.2000 и сработавшего безубыточного стоп лосса, рост фунтодоллара составил 670пп. 

Счет №2.

Торговля сырьем принесла неплохие дивиденды. Все входы в рынок с технической точки зрения были грамотно выполнены. Частичная фиксация прибыли позволила постепенно наращивать прибыль и не переживать из-за периодических ценовых движений против моих позиций. Больше всего мне запомнилась сделка по нефти, которую я открыл в рамках паттерна "3 индейца". Несмотря на то, что была достигнута только первая целевая отметка для фиксации профита, суммарная прибыль по сделке принесла профит в 600$. Торговля золотом тоже принесла свои плоды. Продажи открывались только от уровней сопротивлений с классическим риском на сделку в 1-2%. Благодаря такому подходу, из трех ордеров только один закрылся по стопу, а два других принесли прибыль.

Счет №3.

Фееричный и абсолютно ничем не подкрепленный рост биткоина не остался незамеченным. После перехая психологической отметки в 1000$ за биткоин и выноса стопов продавцов, которые располагались за ней, я ожидал возвращения цены с целью тестирования "зеркального уровня" 800$. Мои ожидания оправдались и принесли на долгосрочном счете по данной сделке прибыль в 346$.

Можно сказать, что в январе я боролся с Рынком на рабочем счете и зарабатывал на сырье и криптовалюте.

Коллеги, а как у вас начался год Петуха? Предлагаю в комментариях к статье поделиться своими торговыми результатами.

Полезная статья? Поделитесь с друзьями!

Рубрика: 
Fatal error: Class 'XMLWriter' not found in /var/www/w_forexprotrader/data/www/forexprotrader.ru/sites/all/modules/xmlsitemap/xmlsitemap.xmlsitemap.inc on line 15