Trading results for October 2016. Profits +$899

Published 01.11.2016 at 12.42 PM.

The calendar shows November 1. It means the time is ripe to sum up trading results for the previous month. Before I unveil my statement, let’s recall the biggest market moves in October. The GBP/USD pair was again under the spotlight. In early October, the pair broke out support at 1.3000 and tumbled to the record low of 1.2000. Interestingly, the pair hit the bottom during night trade, when an hourly candlestick was in the range from 600 to 1,200 pips on different trading floors.   

A lot of traders were not ready for such developments. Those, who deviated from the money management strategy, incurred big losses. For example, this negligence dealt a blow to my bonus account credited with the prize money for the second place in the Olympic spirit contest. On the whole, October brought me a good harvest that is proved by the overall profit of $899.

Here are detailed statements on three trading accounts. Traditionally, I’m going to start with the account which I’m using for intraday trading on several currency pairs. 

Account No 1.

I’d like to describe trade on this account as the fight against the market during the whole month and my opponent was declared the winner. As long as I followed carefully money management and the trading system’s rules, the yield curve was on the rise. As soon as I became too self-confident and decided to increase the number of lots too much, everything went wrong immediately. As a result, I lost the profits gained in the first half of October and had to add my own money. So, I closed the month with a $38 loss. Now I’m fully aware that trading with higher risks leads to reckless deals which make a bad impact on the overall trading result.   

Account No 2.

Trading commodities has been bearing fruit for the second straight month. Oil and gas showed mainly predictable dynamics and brought profits worth $623. 

Account No 3.

This account is used for long-term trading. I expanded on this strategy in the article When sterling slump to stop? Now it’s evident this approach has proved itself and I managed to gain a profit even amid a protracted fall in the pound. To sum up, I finished the reported month with a $314 profit. In November, I expect a smaller floating loss on the orders which are still kept open in the market. 

In conclusion, I’d like to note that better trading results are achieved on those accounts which a trader is least focused on. This is because of the fact that open positions influence trading decisions.       

Did you like the post? Share it with your friends!

Heading:

Результаты торговли за октябрь 2016г. Прибыль: +899$

Опубликовано 01.11.2016 в 12:42.

В календаре уже 1-е ноября, а это значит, что пора подвести итоги торгов за предыдущий месяц. Но прежде, чем я оглашу результаты, давайте вспомним, чем же нам запомнился октябрь? В центре внимания снова оказался фунтодоллар, который в первых числах месяца продавил поддержку 1.3000 и безоткатно свалился до следующего круглого уровня 1.2000. Примечательно то, что кульминация снижения пары пришлась на ночную сессию, во время которой высота часовой свечи на разных торговых площадках составила 600-1200пп.

К такому развитию событий многие трейдеры оказались не готовы и те, кто торговал с нарушением ММ, понесли серьезные убытки. В частности мой бонусный счет, на который были зачислены призовые за 2-е место в конкурсе "Олимпийское спокойствие", тоже попал под каток. В остальном же октябрь оказался в меру успешным месяцем и суммарная прибыль в 899$ является тому ярким подтверждеем.

Предлагаю ознакомиться с детальной статистикой на 3-х счетах и по традиции первым представляю рабочий счет, на котором ведется краткосрочная торговля по некоторым валютным парам.

 

Счет №1.

Торговлю можно охарактеризовать выражением: "Целый месяц боролся с Рынком, оба устояли, но по очкам победу присудили оппоненту". До тех пор, пока я неукоснительно соблюдал ММ и правила ТС, росла кривая доходности, но стоило из-за уверенности в качестве сигнала завысить лотность, так сразу же все пошло наперекосяк. Вследствие чего, полученную в первой половине октября прибыль, пришлось вернуть обратно и доложить сверху немного "своих" вечнозеленых, зафиксировав убыток в 38$. В очередной раз убеждаюсь, что торговля на счете с завышенными рисками ведет к несистемным сделкам, которые оказывают негативное влияние на торговый результат.    

Счет №2.

Торговля сырьем вот уже второй месяц подряд приносит свои плоды. Нефть и газ вели себя в большей степени предсказуемо и принесли прибыль в 623$.

Счет №3.

На долгосрочном счете предпочтение было отдано позиционному трейдингу, о чем я написал в заметке "Когда закончится обвал фунта стерлингов?" Следует отметить, что данный подход себя оправдал и даже обвал фунта принес положительный результат. В целом отчетный период закрыт с прибылью в 314$ и в ноябре я ожидаю уменьшение плавающего убытка по оставшимся в рынке сделкам. 

В заключение хотелось бы отметить, что лучшие результаты получаются на счетах, которые меньше всего попадают в поле зрения трейдера. Это связано с тем, что открытые позиции оказывают влияние на принятие торговых решений. 

Полезная статья? Поделитесь с друзьями!

Рубрика: