Lesson 7 How to launch trading career

Published 18.10.2014 at 10.00 AM.

Dear friends,

In Lesson 5 Introduction to Forex and first steps of trader, you got to know the project of starting a trading career suggested by most dealing centers and brokerage firms. Besides, I told you about my unsuccessful launch on Forex. Nowadays, resting on my personal experience, I’d like to offer you my own version of developing a trading career. 

Step 1. Download a trading platform.

To train and trade afterwards, you need a trading platform through which you will send your orders to a broker. MetaTrader is the most popular time-tested trading software developed by MetaQuotes. You may also come across its abbreviated forms: mt4 and mt5. Besides, I’d like to warn you that such trading platforms can differ with various brokerage firms. I mean you can find differences in servers, technical indicators, and expert advisors. Therefore, I recommend you to download a trading platform with the company where you’re going to open a trading account. I prefer InstaForex. I will explain the reasons for my choice in a special article.    

Step 2. Open a demo account.

 

Step 3. Study a trading platform.

At this stage, you will learn:

  • To choose trading instruments,

  • To open/close trades,

  • To place orders to fix profits/losses. 

Step 4. Study technical analysis.

Technical analysis means a forecast for a price dynamic through technical tools available in a trading platform. Such tools include indicators, charts, channels, Fibonacci ratios, volumes etc. 


Step 5. Study fundamental analysis and its impact on trading instruments.

Fundamental analysis gives an opportunity to foresee a price dynamic entirely on the basis of fundamental data. 

Step 6. Work with an economic calendar.

It is commonly known that news propels changes on Forex. When trading, it would be wise to allow for high volatility at a time when news is released. Besides, keep in mind that important news could be used by market makers to terminate stop orders and push the price to an opening value. Therefore, seasoned traders recommend novices to refrain from trading in the immediate 15-30 minutes after a release of such news.

Step 7. Learn money management.

After learning technical and fundamental analysis, it’s still too early to venture into trading on a live account. I met a lot of traders who were experts in these kinds of analysis and gained 100-200% profits per month. However, they blew out their profits and deposits afterwards because they neglected money management. As for me, I would put a high priority on this aspect. In the article Money management, you will find out how to handle your capital wisely trading on Forex.

Step 8. Search for a profitable trading system.

In the appropriate article, you will read about how to select a trading system that mostly suits your psychological type, deposit size, and time you will spend on trading.

Step 9. Practice the chosen trading strategy on a demo account.

Step 10. Open a live trading account with a brokerage firm.

Only after your trading strategy is tested successfully on a demo account, the time is ripe for the crucial step. You can afford to open a live trading account with a brokerage firm. You can do it following the link above. Make sure you provide your actual details in the registration form to avoid problems with further money withdrawal.

 I hope you’ve been patient to follow all these steps. Now you may consider yourself a full-fledged trader!    

Did you like the post? Share it with your friends!

Heading:

Урок 7: Как стать трейдером

Опубликовано 18.10.2014 в 10:00.

Друзья!

В статье "Урок 5 Шаги начинающего трейдера или первое знакомство с Форекс" Вы познакомились со схемой, предлагаемой большинством дилинговых центров и брокерских площадок, для начала торговли на Forex. Также я поведал Вам историю о своем первом неудачном опыте в этой сфере деятельности. Сегодня, опираясь на жизненый путь, я предложу свой вариант становления трейдера. 

Шаг 1. Скачиваем терминал.

Для обучения и последующей торговли, нам необходима платформа с помощью которой мы будем отдавать торговые приказы. Наибольшее распространение в трейдерской среде получил терминал MetaTrader, разработанный компанией MetaQuotes. Часто вы можете встретить его сокращенные названия: mt4, мт4, mt5, мт5. Также хочу обратить ваше внимание на то, что данные терминалы у разных брокеров могут отличаться. Под изменения попадают списки серверов, индикаторы, советники. Поэтому скачивать терминал я рекомендую сразу в той компании в которой вы планируете открывать торговый счет. Свое предпочтение я отдаю InstaForex. О причинах выбора расскажу в одной из своих заметок.

Шаг 2. Открываем демо-счет.

Шаг 3. Изучение торговой платформы.

На данном этапе вы научитесь: 

• выбирать торговые инструменты;

 открывать/закрывать сделки;

• выставлять уровни для фиксации прибыли/убытка.

Шаг 4. Изучение Технического Анализа (ТА).

К ТА относится прогнозирование дальнейшего поведения цены с помощью технических инструментов доступных в торговой платформе. К инструментам можно отнести: индикаторы, линии, каналы, Фибо-уровни, объемы...

Шаг 5. Изучение Фундаментального Анализа и его влияние на торговые инструменты.

Под ФА подразумевается возможность прогнозирования дальнейшего поведения цены опираясь исключительно на фундаментальные данные. 

Шаг 6. Работа с новостным календарем.

Как известно, новость является катализатором движения. При торговле необходимо учитывать время появления подобных ценовых всплесков. Также следует учитывать, что важные новости могут быть использованы маркетмейкерами для слизывания стоп-приказов и последующего возвращения цены к уровню открытия. Поэтому опытные трейдеры рекомендуют воздержаться от торговли в первые 15-30 минут после выхода подобных новостей.

Шаг 7. Учимся управлять собственным капиталом.

После изучения технического и фундаментального анализа не стоит сразу рваться в бой. Я на своем пути встречал многих трейдеров, которые в совершенстве знали данные виды анализа и делали по 100-200% прибыли в месяц. Но, из-за пренебрежения управления капиталом, они через некоторое время сливали всю прибыль, а вместе с ней и начальный депозит. Поэтому я бы уделил данному этапу наибольшее внимание. Как правильно управлять собсвенными средствами при торговле на Forex вы узнаете в разделе "Money Management"

Шаг 8. Ищем прибыльную торговую систему.

В соответствующем разделе вы всегда сможете найти для себя наиболее подходящую торговую систему удовлетворяющую вашему психотипу, размеру депозита и времени, затрачиваемому на торговлю.

Шаг 9. Торгуем по выбранной торговой ТС на демо-счете.

Шаг 10. Открываем реальный счет в брокерской компании.

Только после обкатки выбранной нами ТС на демо-счете и получения положительных результатов мы переходим к заключительному этапу становления трейдера - открытию реального счета в брокерской компании. Сделать это можно по вышеуказанной ссылке. В регистрационной форме, чтоб не было в дальнейшем проблем с выводом средств, указываете только свои реальные данные.

Надеюсь, вам хватило терпения пройти все этапы последовательно и теперь вас можно называть "Трейдером" с большой буквы!

Полезная статья? Поделитесь с друзьями!